nyhost.blogg.se

What is ricoh
What is ricoh










what is ricoh

Of course, everybody needs a camera with a good sensor. This means that it’s 50 grams heavier than the iPhone and within the same weight range as most smartphones. The Ricoh GR II weighs (together with the SD-Card and the battery) just 250 grams. The same goes for mirrorless cameras, even if they are significantly lighter. Sure, their picture quality is excellent, but I didn’t want to travel anymore with a DSLR. But, I had to have a camera (or two or three as I wrote here) with me, too. It’s lightweight, easy to transport, and a fantastic laptop in its performance. Two years ago, I switched to a MacBook Pro, which is one of the wisest things I’ve ever done. But if you do it for over a decade, well, this is another story. Walking around places with more than 12 kilos in your back might be okay for a few journeys. The thing is, I started having a backache. Then I had to carry a bunch of adapters, cables, memory cards, pens and notebooks, business cards, credit cards, and the list goes on forever.

what is ricoh

In former times, I owned an old Toshiba laptop, a true dinosaur, both in resilience and weight. A lightweight travel camera The Ricoh GR II Here is what I’ve been searching for and why the Ricoh GR ii ticks all the boxes: 1. Something was missing every time hence I had to search for a new camera now and then. However, none of them ticked all the boxes. I have used several cameras in the past, and each one of them satisfied one or more of my priorities. What I love in the Ricoh GR II “Let’s shoot a selfie.” Minsk, 2018 An Epilogue: The Ricoh GR ii as a travel camera.What doesn’t bother me in the Ricoh GR II.Finding the best travel camera: a Ricoh GR ii review.You can buy the Ricoh GR ii Lightroom Presets here. **My Ricoh GR ii Lightroom Presets are here! These are the same presets that I use for post-processing the photos of this website. All links will redirect you to your closest Amazon store. It means that if you buy any product, I might earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. So, now that the introduction is over, let’s see why the Ricoh GR II is, for me, the best travel camera. Choosing a camera (pretty much like picking whatever you’ll bring with you on a journey) betrays our preferences, priorities, and needs. On the other hand, this post can be seen as a presentation of my mindset as a traveler. What you are about to read here is partly an ode to the Ricoh GR II and a review of this beautiful camera. Luckily enough, after a couple of years, I came across the Ricoh GR II.Īlthough I know that the term “best travel camera” is highly subjective, I will try to justify this statement in this article.

what is ricoh

Later on, I started separating writing and photography, and inevitably the urge to find the best travel camera appeared. I just kept a visual diary that would help me revisit places when memory failed me. In the beginning, I didn’t try to express myself through photography at all. Finding the best travel camera: a Ricoh GR ii reviewĮver since I started traveling, I wanted to have a camera with me.












What is ricoh